Help Centre›Sharing & settings

Sharing & settings

Assigning people to events, appointments and tasks

Last reviewed: 13 October 2026

Show who a shared event or task is for.

Open an event, appointment or task and use People to choose from the calendar owner and registered people the calendar is shared with.

Assignments are shown on the item and recorded in Activity. They are designed to support family/shared organising and future notification options.